Archive for June 19th, 2007

Why every journo should carry a video camera

19 June 2007

Mark Bowden, the author of Black Hawk Down:

“I advise young journalists today to learn how to use a digital video camera, and to get used to working in multimedia. Nearly every story I write today, and every book I undertake, I do in conjunction with a documentary filmmaker. This results in a documentary version of the story, which can be marketed to TV but also compiles the audio and video needed to produce a Web presentation .

“If a dinosaur like me can do that, just think what a creative young mind raised in front of a video screen and keyboard will come up with. I literally can’t imagine.”

Read the full story: Journalism’s future is in global dialogue

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,696 other followers

